Animal Collective to Release New Album

New York-based Animal Collective has finished recording their ninth studio album, “Merriweather Post Pavilion”. The album was recorded in early 2008 at Sweet Tea Recording Studio in Oxford, Mississippi, and is scheduled for release by Domino Records on January 20, 2009. “Merriweather Post Pavilion” will be distributed on CD, 2xLP, and digital formats.

1. In The Flowers
2. My Girls
3. Also Frightened
4. Summertime Clothes
5. Daily Routine
6. Bluish
7. Guys Eyes
8. Taste
9. Lion In A Coma
10. No More Runnin’
11. Brothersport

Animal Collective is currently finishing up their 2008 tour with shows in Europe, The Middle East, and South America. Their previous albums include Spirit They’re Gone, Spirit They’ve Vanished (2000); Danse Manatee (2001); Hollindaigan (2002, re-released in 2006); Campfire Songs (2003); Here Comes The Indian (2003); Sung Tongs (2004); Feels (2005); and Strawberry Jam (2007). Expect another tour to begin with the album drop.

One response to “Animal Collective to Release New Album

  1. So Excited:)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s