Mountain Jam ’09 lineup announced

mountain jam
This morning, Mountain Jam released one of this season’s most desirable lineups.

Mountain Jam 5, taking place from May 29-31 on Hunter Mountain in NY, has released an all-star lineup. Headliners include Michael Franti & Spearhead, The Allman Brothers Band, and Gov’t Mule, making this more like “Warren Haynes Appreciation Weekend”.

Full inital lineup: Gov’t Mule, The Allman Brothers Band, Michael Franti & Spearhead, Ray Lamontagne, Coheed & Cambria, The Derek Trucks Band, The Hold Steady, Richie Havens, Jack Greene, Girl Talk, Tea Leaf Green, Porter Batiste Stolz, Railroad Earth, Brett Dennen, The Lee Boys, U-Melt, The Macpodz, and The Brew.

Tickets, both VIP and General Admission, go onsale January 26 from Mountain Jam’s official website. Radio Woodstock and, surprise, Warren Haynes are producing this year’s festival.

Keep track of the festival with Consequence of Sound‘s Mountain Jam tracker.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s